Chair / Deputy Chair – BWF Para Badminton Athletes’ Commission

Further to our announcement of the results of the elections for the BWF Para Badminton Athletes’ Commission 2021 – 2025 (linked here), the BWF confirms that Richard Perot (FRA), has been elected Chair of the Commission.

Richard was first elected to the Para Badminton Athletes’ Commission (and Chair) in 2013, and re-elected in 2017, serving a second four-year term as Chair.

Following the successful vetting process, Richard now joins the BWF Council for the four-year term to 2025 as the Para badminton athlete communities representative on Council.

Raùl Anguiano Araujo (GUA) was re-elected Deputy Chair. Raùl was first elected to the Commission in 2017 and was Deputy Chair 2017 – 2021.

The four other members of the Para Badminton Athletes Commission are Amy Burnett (USA), Chan Ho Yuen Daniel (Hong Kong China), Cathrine Rosengren (Denmark), and To Man Kei (Belgium).

The profiles of the Commission members can be found on the BWF website (linked here).