Member Association Awards

The Member Association Awards are designed to showcase excellence and promote best practice across the BWF’s 200 Member Associations (MAs).

Each year, MAs are invited to submit applications to be considered in one of four BWF membership award categories:

  • BWF Membership Grant Programme Impact Award
  • Participation Award
  • Inclusion Award
  • Promotion Award

Within a chosen category, MAs select a specific project or activity and are asked to demonstrate clear achievements in one or more of the Membership Award Selection Criteria Areas – Excellence, Innovation, Impact Sustainability. 

Member Associations can only submit an application in one Award Category.

Applications Open – MA Awards 2024

Applications are open for the MA Awards 2024. The deadline to submit an application is Friday 8 March 2024. Look at the downloads above – especially the MA Awards Application Pack 2024.

  1. MA Awards Application Pack 2024
  2. MA Awards Flowchart – Overview of Awards
  3. Flowchart – MA Grants Impact Award
  4. Online Application Form 2024 – Sample


If you have any questions, contact [email protected]

BWF Member Association Awards 2023 

Presented at the BWF Annual General Meeting in Kuala Lumpur on Saturday 27 May 2023.







Hong Kong China

BWF Member Association Awards 2022 – Winners

  • BWF Membership Grant Programme Impact Award – BENIN
  • Participation Award – SAUDI ARABIA
  • Inclusion Award – UNITED ARAB EMIRATES
  • Promotion Award – AUSTRALIA
View Photo Gallery

For more information please contact [email protected]