HSBC BWF World Tour

30 Tournaments & 1 Spectacular Final

HSBC BWF World Tour

30 Tournaments - 1 Season Finale

BWF World Tour

The HSBC BWF World Tour is a circuit of 30 tournaments attracting the top world ranked players in singles (men’s and women’s) and doubles (men’s, women’s and mixed).

Players on the Tour compete in the 30 tournaments throughout the year gaining ranking points towards qualification in a race to the season finale, the HSBC BWF World Tour Finals – featuring the best of the best.

The 30 tournaments are divided into five levels – Super 1000 (four tournaments), Super 750 (six tournaments), Super 500 (nine tournaments) and Super 300 (11 tournaments). Depending on their level, these tournaments offer ranking points and prize money. The highest points and prize pool is offered at the Super 1000 level.

One other category of tournament, the BWF Tour Super 100 level, also offers HSBC BWF World Tour ranking points. Although this level is not part of the HSBC BWF World Tour, it is an important part of the pathway and entry point for players into the HSBC BWF World Tour tournaments.

The HSBC BWF World Tour Finals held in December is the ultimate goal for players on the World Tour and only the top eight players in each of the five disciplines of the HSBC Race to Finals Rankings qualify to compete in the season finale.

  • Level 1
  • Season finale
  • Top 8 qualified
  • Prize money – US$2.5 million


  • Level 2
  • Super 1000
  • 4 host cities
  • Prize money – US$1.3 million

Malaysia/ England / Indonesia/ China

  • Level 3
  • Super 750
  • 6 host cities
  • Prize money – US$850,000

India/ France/ Singapore/ Japan/ Denmark/ China

  • Level 4
  • Super 500
  • 9 host cities
  • Prize money – US$420,000

Indonesia/ Thailand/ Malaysia/ Australia/ Canada/ Korea/ Hong Kong China/ Finland/ Japan/

  • Level 5
  • Super 300
  • 11 host cities
  • Prize money – US$210,000

Thailand/ Germany (Mulheim)/ France/ Switzerland/ Spain/ USA/ Chinese Taipei/ Macau/ Germany (Saarbrucken)/ Korea/ India