Uber Cup 2020 - Aarhus, Denmark

Champions - Team China

Thomas Cup 2020 - Aarhus, Denmark

Champions - Team Indonesia

Thomas Cup

World Men's Team Championships

Thomas & Uber Cups

The Thomas Cup or World Men’s Team Championships was first staged in 1948-49, and the Uber Cup or Women’s  World Team Championships was added for the first time in 1956-7.

When it was first started, the Thomas Cup took place every three years and this was the sports first major international tournament. The idea for the competition and the donation of the trophy was made by the first President of the world governing body, Sir George Thomas, legendary player (21 All England Championship titles) and administrator of the sport.


TOTAL BWF Thomas & Uber Cup Finals 2022

The next edition of the BWF Thomas & Uber Cup Finals will be hosted in Thailand from 08 to 15 May. For all the information about BWF Thomas & Uber Cup Finals, please visit TOTAL BWF THOMAS & UBER CUPS page.