Member Association Awards

The BWF is pleased to announce the launch of a series of new Member Association Awards designed to showcase excellence and promote best practice across the BWFs 197 Member Associations.

Later this month, the BWF will invite Member Associations to submit applications to be considered in one of four new BWF Membership Award categories:

  • BWF Membership Grant Programme Impact Award
  • Participation Award
  • Inclusion Award
  • Promotion Award


Within a chosen category, Member Associations must select a specific project or activity and will be asked to demonstrate clear achievements in one or more of the Membership Award Selection Criteria Areas – Excellence, Innovation, Impact & Sustainability.

The BWF will soon circulate full details of each award category, selection criteria, eligibility requirements and application process to Member Associations.

Member Associations will have until the beginning of March 2022 to submit their applications, with successful Member Associations being recognised at the BWF Annual General Meeting in 2022.