BWF Award Nominations


BWF Award Nominations

BWF has a system of awards to recognize excellence, performance and long service. BWF is calling for nominations for the 2017 awards – the deadline to submit nominations is 31 October 2017 (midnight KL time).

Please see the BWF website for the award regulations, the kinds of awards and who can nominate people and organisations for an award. You can also download the nomination forms from this page of the website.

Administrator Awards

  • Lifetime Achievement Award
  • Herbert Scheele Trophy
  • Distinguished Service Award
  • Meritorious Service Award
  • Certificate of Commendation
  • Women in Badminton Award
  • President’s Medal


Player Award

  • Hall of Fame
  • Male and Female Badminton Player of the Year
  • Male and Female Para-Badminton Player of the Year
  • Eddie Choong Most Promising Player of the Year
  • Most Improved Player of the Year Award


Send the nominations to Patricia Wong – [email protected] no later than 31 October 2017 – midnight Kuala Lumpur time.