Call for Nominations – Athletes’ Commission Elections


Call for Nominations – Athletes’ Commission Elections

The BWF is calling for nominations for the Athletes’ Commission elections which will take place at the Sudirman Cup 2015, Tuesday 12 May 2015.

Please find attached the following:

Letter from Emma Mason –  Chair of the Athlete’s Commission

– Nomination Form

There are three (3) positions available. These are for members whose term is expiring this year – Emma Mason (SCO), Rodrigo Pacheco (PER) and Lee Yong Dae (KOR).  The three newly elected members will have a four year term (2015 – 2019) on the Athletes’ Commission.

The newly elected commission members will join the current members – Yuhan Tan (BEL), Greysia Polii (INA), Hans-Kristian Vittinghus (DEN) whose term expires in 2017.

The new commission will meet and select a new chair. This person will become a BWF Council Member.

Please contact Patricia Wong [email protected] if you have any questions regarding the 2015 BWF AGM.