Candidates – Athletes’ Commission Elections

A Paralympian, Ahmed first started playing Para badminton in 2018. An SU 5 player, Ahmed is the first Para badminton athlete from Africa to compete at the Paralympic Games. Wishes to engage more athletes in Para badminton >>>> full profile.

A WH 1 athlete, Amy has also competed in wheelchair tennis and wheelchair basketball. Amy is on the USA Badminton Board of Directors as well as the Athlete Advisory Committee and the High-Performance Athlete Advisory Group >>>> full profile.

Cathrine Rosengren (DEN)

Playing badminton since she was 9 years old, Cathrine has always played able-bodied badminton in Denmark on a high level. She started playing Para badminton in 2016. Cathrine competed at the Tokyo 2020 Paralympic Games >>>> full profile.

Daniel Chan (HKG)

13 years Para badminton experience and a bronze medallist at the Tokyo 2020 Paralympic Games, Daniel has been a BWF Para Badminton Athletes’ Commission member since 2018 and a BWF “i am badminton” Integrity Programme Ambassador since 2020 >>>> full profile.

Duke Trench-Thiedeman (AUS)

Duke has competed in two Para Badminton World Championships – in 2017 and in 2019. He is a club President and holds many positions locally, at a state level and regionally. He is on the Badminton Oceania Athletes’ Commission >>>> full profile.

Manasi Joshi (IND)

Ranked number 2 in WS SL3 and current World Champion, Manasi has played Para badminton internationally since March 2015. A role model and advocate of the rights for people with disability at work, in the community and across the country >>>> full profile.

TO Man-Kei (BEL)

A WH 1 player who started international Para badminton in 2015. With multilingual skills Man-Kei has canvassed European and Asian around issues and challenges for them. Men-Kei wishes to shar her knowledge and skills as a Commission member >>>> full profile.

Raul Anguiano (GUA)

Active Para badminton player since 2005, Raul is Deputy Chair of the BWF Para Badminton Athletes’ Commission (since 2017). He is an IPC Proud Paralympian Educator (since 2018) and World No.1 in MS class SL 4 (2007, 2011 and 2013) >>>> full profile.

Richard Perot (FRA)

Discovered badminton in 2010 Richard is Chair of the BWF Para Badminton Athletes’ Commission and BWF Council member. He is also an IPC ambassador and an educator at the IPC’s Agitos foundation. Significant contributions as an athlete representative >>>> full profile.

Palak Kohli (IND)

Competed in three events at the Tokyo 2020 Paralympic Games. Starting international Para badminton in 2018, she has won many medals. A brand ambassador for many brands and flag bearer for India at the Asian Youth Para Games 2021 >>>> full profile.

Manoj Sarkar (IND)

Bronze medallist at the Tokyo 2020 Paralympic Game, Manoj is a multiple World Champion in SL 3. He has won more than 40 international medals in last 10 Years. >>>> full profile.