Candidates for Election

The BWF virtual Annual General Meeting will be held at 1900 KL time (1300 CET), on Saturday 22 May 2021.

This year is an election year for the positions of President, Deputy President and Vice President Para Badminton – as well as 20 ordinary Council positions.

Candidate’s Video – Positions of President and Deputy President

Every four years at the election, the candidates for the positions of President and Deputy President have an opportunity to speak to the AGM to provide their vision, objectives and priorities for the BWF. Here are the two candidate’s videos for 2021 for the positions of President and Deputy President.

Candidate for Election | BWF President

Candidate for Election | BWF Deputy President

Introducing the Candidates

This two minute video introduces each candidate.

Officers – one candidate for each position – elected by acclimation (see Annexure E for their profiles).

– BWF President – Poul-Erik Høyer

– BWF Deputy President – KhunyingPatama Leeswadtrakul

– BWF Vice President-Para Badminton – Paul Kurzo

Ordinary Council positions – There are 20 positions and 31 candidates. See Annexure F for the profiles of each candidate.

Candidates for Elections – Introduction

Elections – for Ordinary Council Positions