Register to Vote

The elections for the Para Badminton Athletes Commission (PBAC) will take place on 11 March 2022. There are 10 candidates – see the profiles of the candidates.

Voting will take place online – however you must register first. See information on the PBAC elections – English | Spanish | French | Indonesian | Chinese | Korean | Thai | Japanese.

Register to Vote

If you want to take part in the elections, you must register before 1700 KL time on Wednesday 09 March 2022. The Registeration Form is in 8 languages – English, Spanish, French, Indonesian, Chinese,  Korean, Thai , Japanese. Choose your language

Register to voteClick here to register

About the Commission

  • 6 positions – 10 candidates – see the profiles of the candidates.
  • 4 year term for the new Athletes’ Commission (2022 – 2025).
  • The Chair of the Commission becomes a BWF Council member for 4 years.

Who can Vote?

  • Players who are 18 years of age or older as at 11 March 2021.
  • In ‘good standing’ with your Member Association / Not serving a period of ineligibility under the BWF Statutes.
  • Be an “active player” as described above.
  • Have registered to vote by the deadline – 48 hours before the elections.

When are the Elections?

The elections will be on Friday 11 March. Voting is an online. You must register to vote first.

The poll will be open for “registered voters” at  17:00 KL time (1000 AM Central European Time (CET), and close at 22:00 KL time (15:00 CET) on Friday 11 March 2022. Download information in different langusges above.